Things I’ve Learned in My Thirties


What have you learnt in your past 10 year?

The Mother Hood

Friday, April 13, 2012

I’m turning 40 on Sunday and embracing it every step of the way.  I have lost my brother and sister in my 30’s, both passing away before they were 45.  In fact, my sister died when she was 35 and my brother died just before he turned 42.  It’s strange being the one left behind.  They were both very troubled souls and I do miss them every day.  The pain isn’t has sharp as it once was, but I often feel the void.  Nonetheless, I see my 40th birthday as a day to celebrate my life and all the beautiful parts about it.

Normally, I stay on topic and talk about the process that my dearly beloved and I are going through as we try to conceive, but I think I would be remiss if I did not stop to acknowledge this monumental moment in my…

View original post 812 more words

Leave a Reply

